My experience with CryoBox

Published on Wednesday November 1st, 2017
IMG_0766

Cryotherapy everyone knows what is about ? For those who want a reminder, the concept consists of cold therapy by immersing his body in an environment at -110 °. So yes, it’s cold, very cold but it’s the basic principle that will allow your body to get all the benefits. This immersion by the cold is controlled since it is a dry cold which is therefore bearable by your body the time of the immersion.

This technique will allow your body to release several components that will have an anesthetic and anti-inflammatory effect. The absorption of oxygen also increases by 45% during the session which helps in the regeneration of the muscles. This is why many sportsmen and women choose this technique to help their bodies recover quickly from certain efforts, shocks or injuries. However, cryotherapy has several other positive effects on the nervous system and is also recommended in the context of stress, sleep disorders, burn-out and so on.

The CryoBox experience begins when you step through the door. The decoration makes us immediately enter a world purified and relaxing with its white and blue tones. We already imagine ourselves in bathrobes and tap dancing to feel this wave of cold overwhelm us. But first of all, it will be necessary to fill in a medical questionnaire and this part is not to be taken lightly because there are contraindications to the practice of cryotherapy. At CryoBox this stage is digital with an iPad delivered to the reception which is not unpleasant when technology is associated with the administrative.

IMG_0767

Once all this regulatory part is done we enter the space of the cryotherapy chamber to change. Privilege the sportswear (sports bras and shorts) and a good pair of socks. Everything must be absolutely dry, including you, so forget your morning shower if you go early in the day.

To protect myself more, I will be equipped with a second pair of socks, a pair of clappers, a pair of sleeves on the forearms (for the women with more fragile skin at this location), a pair of gloves, a headband for the ears and a mask on the face. As much to tell you that for the fashion side we’ll pass ! But you will not regret any of these amenities once in the cold room.  My blood pressure and my body temperature are taken and let’s go.

The little bonus, I’m asked my piece of music on which I will have to walk / waddle (according to your ease in front of the camera) during my session of 3 minutes. I opt for Da Da Ding (a holiday souvenir and a super motivating sport song!). I go through a first airlock at -60 ° before entering the one at 110 ° and let’s go for three minutes. The ground creaks under my feet like when one is mounting to walk on the snow. My first instinct will be to stick my arms to my chest and keep my hands close to the face to retain maximum body heat. You have to walk for three minutes, so I do tricks like a lion in a cage and I listen to the instructions of my accompanists who communicate with me with a pane and a microphone. You should know that you are monitored through the glass but also through a camera which reassures as regards the seriousness of the equipment.

IMG_0772

Once the three minutes are done it is the release. I shake like a leaf, my legs sting because of the cold and I find my huge bathrobe with an unnamed pleasure. My body temperature is taken again and I went from 34 ° to 18 ° in the space of 3 minutes. Impressive. It will take me a good quarter of an hour to stop having shaking legs, and a good extra tea to recover the use of my hands.

But then, what is the difference with the “bubbles” of cryotherapy that have emerged for several months in Paris (and elsewhere). Well, it’s quite simple, the difference is that your whole body is immersed (including your head), so it’s a real total body cryotherapy unlike the capsules that they do partial cryotherapy.

Another difference between the CryoBox and other institutes is that there is an osteopath available at the end of the session to assist people in their rehabilitation process. Moreover, the cabinet has a second floor equipped with all the machines necessary for the work of a khiné and an osteo. A real luxury to be able to combine cryotherapy sessions with specific re-education sessions.

Who wants to try total body cryotherapy now?

For that, nothing more simple: go on the site of KOSS PARIS or CRYOBOX!

Previous Article

IMG_4231

Must-have to take with you on a “backpack” trip!

Next Article

Gamme 2

Meme Cosmetics

Our Best Articles

IMG_6581

Print Your Race

Shinywood 1

Shinywood : your eyes with stylish wooden shades!

IMG_0174

What about Spirulina

Madeleines Marlette 1

Marlette’s madeleines

Pancakes Marlette Vegan

Vegan’s pancakes with Marlette

IMG_4231

Must-have to take with you on a “backpack” trip!

SkinFood RiceMask

Skin food Mask for your healthy skin!

Unknown-4

Santorini City Guide

IMG_0645

Come back on Odyssea race

IMG_0766

My experience with CryoBox

Tony Moly Panda's Dream

Tony Moly’s Panda at Sephora

Petit déjeuner rapide

Fast, healthy and vegan breakfast

Instagram



Failed to connect to api.instagram.com port 443: Connection refused
















Close
Wanna keep updated with our latest news?


Soyez informés de nos derniers articles !

Mon expérience avec CryoBox

Publié le mercredi 1 novembre 2017
IMG_0766

La cryothérapie tout le monde connait ? Pour ceux qui souhaitent un rappel, le concept consiste en une thérapie par le froid en immergeant son corps dans un environnement à -110°. Alors oui, c’est froid, très froid mais c’est le principe de base qui va permettre à votre corps d’en retirer tous les bienfaits. Cette immersion par le froid est contrôlé puisque c’est un froid sec qui est donc supportable par votre corps le temps de l’immersion.

Cette technique va permettre à votre corps de libérer plusieurs composants qui vont avoir un effet anesthésiant et anti-inflammatoire. L’absorption de l’oxygène augmente également de 45% pendant la séance ce qui aide à la régénération des muscles. C’est pourquoi de nombreux sportifs optent pour cette technique afin d’aider leur corps à se remettre plus rapidement de certains efforts, chocs ou blessures. Pour autant, la cryothérapie a plusieurs autres effets positifs sur le système nerveux et est également recommandé dans le cadre du stress, de troubles du sommeil, de burn-out etc.

L’expérience CryoBox commence lorsque l’on passe le pas de la porte. La décoration nous fait tout de suite rentrer dans un univers épuré et relaxant avec ses tons blancs et bleus. On s’imagine déjà en peignoirs et claquettes pour ressentir cette vague de froid nous submerger. Mais avant toute chose, il va falloir remplir un questionnaire médicale, et cette partie n’est pas à prendre à la légère car il existe des contre-indications à la pratique de la cryothérapie. Chez CryoBox cette étape est digitale avec un iPad remis à l’accueil ce qui n’est pas désagréable lorsque la technologie s’associe à l’administratif (les contre-indications sont par exemple pour les personnes cardiaques, asthmatiques mais aussi qui viennent de prendre une douche).

IMG_0767

Une fois toute cette partie réglementaire réalisée on rentre dans l’espace de la chambre de cryothérapie pour se changer. Privilégiez la tenue de sport (brassière et short) et une bonne paire de chaussette. Tout doit être absolument sec, d’ailleurs vous y compris donc oubliez votre douche matinale si vous y allez en début de journée.

Pour me protéger d’avantage on m’équipera d’une seconde paire de chaussettes, d’une paire de claquettes, d’une paire de manchons sur les avant-bras (les femmes ayant la peau plus fragile à cet endroit), d’une paire de gants, d’un bandeau pour les oreilles et d’un masque sur le visage. Autant vous dire que pour le côté fashion on repassera ! Mais vous ne regretterez pas le moindre de ces équipements une fois dans la chambre froide. On prend ma tension, ma température corporelle et c’est parti.

Le petite truc en plus, on me demande mon morceau de musique sur lequel je vais devoir marcher/me dandinez (selon votre aisance devant la caméra) pendant ma session de 3 minutes. J’opte pour Da Da Ding (un petite souvenir de vacances et une chanson de sport hyper motivante !). Je passe par un premier sas à -60° avant d’entrer dans celui à 110° et c’est parti pour trois minutes. Le sol craque sous mes pieds comme lorsque l’on est à la montage à marcher sur la neige. Mon premier réflexe sera de coller mes bras contre ma poitrine et de garder mes mains proches du visage pour conserver un maximum de chaleur corporelle. Il faut marcher pendant trois minutes, je fais donc des tours comme un lion en cage et j’écoute les consignes de mes accompagnateurs qui communiquent avec moi à l’aide d’une vitre et d’un micro. Il faut savoir que vous êtes surveillé à travers la vitre mais aussi grâce à une caméra ce qui rassure quant au sérieux des équipements.

IMG_0772

Une fois les trois minutes faites c’est la libération. Je tremble comme une feuille, j’ai les jambes qui piquent à cause du froid et je retrouve mon énorme peignoir avec un plaisir sans nom. Ma température corporelle est prise à nouveau et je suis passée de 34° à 18° en l’espace de 3 minutes. Impressionnant. Il me faudra un bon quart d’heure pour arrêter d’avoir les jambes qui tremblent, et un bon thé supplémentaire pour récupérer l’usage de mes mains.

Mais alors, c’est quoi la différence avec les « bulles » de cryothérapie qui émergent depuis plusieurs mois dans Paris (et ailleurs). Et bien c’est tout simple, la différence est que votre corps entier est immergé (incluant votre tête), c’est donc une vraie cryothérapie total corps contrairement aux capsules qui elles font une cryothérapie partielle.

Autre différence entre la CryoBox et d’autres instituts, c’est qu’il y a une ostéopathe directement disponible à la sortie de la séance pour accompagner les personnes dans leur démarche de rééducation. D’ailleurs, le cabinet possède un second étage équipé avec l’ensemble des machines nécessaires au travail d’un khiné et d’un ostéo. Un vrai luxe de pouvoir coupler des séances de cryothérapie avec des séances spécifiques de rééducation.

Qui a envie d’essayer la cryothérapie total corps maintenant ?

Pour cela, rien de plus simple : on se rend sur le site de KOSS PARIS ou de CRYOBOX

Article Précédent

IMG_4231

Les essentiels à emporter avec soi lors d’un voyage « sac à dos »

Article Suivant

Gamme 2

Meme Cosmetics

Nos Meilleurs Articles

Pancakes Marlette Vegan

Pancakes Vegan avec Marlette

Shinywood 1

Shinywood : vos yeux avec d’élégantes nuances de bois

IMG_0174

Les bienfaits de la spiruline

Madeleines Marlette 1

Les madeleines de Marlette

IMG_5975

Dans les rues des Batignolles

IMG_0766

Mon expérience avec CryoBox

IMG_2512-2

Connaissez-vous H2Bio et Foreo?

IMG_4231

Les essentiels à emporter avec soi lors d’un voyage « sac à dos »

SkinFood RiceMask

SkinFood, le masque gourmand !

Unknown-4

Santorin City Guide

IMG_0645

Retour sur la course Odyssea 2017

Tony Moly Panda's Dream

Le Panda de Tony Moly chez Sephora

Instagram



Failed to connect to api.instagram.com port 443: Connection refused
















Close
Wanna keep updated with our latest news?


Soyez informés de nos derniers articles !