The perfect Levi’s jean

Published on Sunday April 29th, 2018
Allison look 3-5

Finding the right jean is not an easy task. It’s a lifetime’s quest, especially for those who don’t necessarily like to go shopping. But we know it, it’s a fact, the jean is the most comfy piece, the easiest to wear for men and women. You’re still looking for the jean which will flatter your curves ? No need to panic. Here are some rules to follow in the jean’s adventure :

Allison look 3-4

Rule 1 : The good jean is not online.

It’s really complicated to find a good jean without trying it on before. Unless you like to spend hours in the post office returning the goods, (when it’s free). You necessarily have to try a jean to see how it fits, and sometimes, you even have to try it for few hours before knowing it’s the good one. The good tip : a jean bought online, ok, but once you already know the size and the shape !

 

Rule 2 : The perfect jean is not necessarily the most expensive

We know them, the very expensive jeans brands : 7 for all Mankind, Diesel, Joe’s… My absolute favorite jeans, I’ve found the mat Mango and Forever 21. Indeed, most of the expensive jeans have a good cut, a particular care dedicated to the fabric, but it does not mean they’re the perfect shape for you.

 

Rule 3 : Stabilize your weight before buying it

Don’t look for the perfect jean if you wish to loose or take some weight on. A jean which is not exactly adapted to your size will be out-of-date few months later. And…you’ll have to buy another one. Just wait for the moment when you feel at ease in your body before buying it. Don’t go shopping thinking « ok it does not suit me today, but when I’ll loose these 3 kilos i twill be perfect », no, it never happens this way.

 

Rule 4 : Don’t blindly buy the same size for all of your jeans

It’s normal than, according to the different brands, and even the different shapes among the brands, you don’t necessarily buy the same size. That’s why we always have to try it one before buying it, a jean which does not fit you perfectly it a jean you won’t wear. I personally have very large hips, and I’ve had very hard times finding good jeans : there’s always the risk to have a big butt or anything else not flattering at all. I had to see the truth ; some brands are made for me, some others are not ! The advantage of the Levi’s jeans is that the line is extremely complete : you have the choice among different colors, shapes, lengths… You’ll necessarily find what you want and need !

Allison look 3-1

Discover some of my crushes :

Previous Article

Allison look 2-1

How to dress with transparency ?

Next Article

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-30 at 13.58.15

Loire Marathon

Our Best Articles

New Balance-1

TEST: NEW BALANCE 890 V6

Julie Domyos 5

(Français) On a testé la nouvelle collection de Domyos !

11A5C9D8-3C10-432E-B38F-4016D360E079

(Français) Billet d’humeur de la rentrée

76318939-098a-4284-8799-40c95d83767c.jpg

(Français) Quand Quitoque s’associe à Trois fois vin, on dit trois fois oui !

good photo

Fall for the new MUSTUS vegan masks!

IMG_0884

(Français) Un café bio et savoureux : on vous présente Araku Coffee

42413596_244611409580796_8093672106157408256_n.jpg

Beauty Blender : Partner of you beauty routine

Instagram



Failed to connect to api.instagram.com port 443: Connection refused
















Close
Wanna keep updated with our latest news?


Soyez informés de nos derniers articles !

Le bon jean Levi’s

Publié le dimanche 29 avril 2018
Allison look 3-5

Trouver le bon…jean ! La quête d’une vie, surtout pour celles d’entre vous qui n’aimez pas le shopping. On le sait, le jean est la pièce la plus pratique, la plus portée chez les hommes et les femmes. Vous n’avez toujours pas trouver le jean qui vous met en valeur, dans lequel vous vous sentez bien, que vous aimez porter et twister au quotidien ? Pas de panique. Voici quelques règles à suivre afin de se lancer dans l’aventure du jean :

 

Allison look 3-4

Règle n°1 : On ne trouve pas le bon jean en ligne.

Il est très compliqué d’acheter un jean sans essayer. À moins que vous ne voyez aucun inconvénient à renvoyer plusieurs jeans par la poste (quand les retours sont gratuits). Un jean, ça s’essaye, parfois même sur plusieurs heures pour savoir que c’est le bon. Le conseil que je peux vous donner : un jean en ligne, ok, mais quand vous connaissez le modèle et votre taille au préalable !

Règle n°2 : Le jean parfait n’est pas forcément le plus cher.

On les connaît bien ces marques de jeans hors de prix : 7 for all Mankind, Diesel, Joe’s… Mes jeans préférés, je les ai trouvés chez Mango pour l’un, et chez Forever 21 pour l’autre. Certes les jeans chers sont souvent « mieux coupés », car l’attention est plus particulière, mais ça ne veut pas dire qu’ils seront « mieux coupés pour vous ».

Règle n°3 : Stabilisez-vous au niveau de votre poids.
Ne partez pas à la recherche du jean parfait si vous comptez perdre ou prendre du poids. Un jean qui n’est pas exactement à votre taille perdra de la valeur à vos yeux et ne vous ira plus au bout d’un temps. Vous devrez en racheter un. Attendez le moment où vous vous sentez bien dans votre corps pour l’acheter. Ne vous rendez pas dans le magasin en pensant « il ne me va pas aujourd’hui, mais quand j’aurai perdu 3kg ce sera parfait », ça ne marche jamais comme ça.

Règle N°4 : N’achetez pas aveuglément la même taille dans tous vos jeans

Il est normal que, selon les marques, et même selon les modèles d’une même marque, vous ne preniez pas la même taille. C’est pourquoi il faut toujours essayer avant de se décider, un jean qui ne vous flatte pas, c’est un jean que vous ne mettrez jamais. Ayant moi-même des hanches larges, j’ai longtemps eu du mal à trouver un bon jean taille haute : on a toujours le risque de se retrouver avec des fesses énormes, un bassin démesuré… J’ai du me faire à l’idée : certaines marques, et certains modèles ne sont pas faits pour moi ! L’avantage chez Levi’s, c’est que la ligne est extrêmement complète : vous avez le choix en terme de délavés, de coupes, de formes, de longueurs… Vous en trouverez forcément votre bonheur !

Allison look 3-1

Quelques-uns de mes jeans coups de coeur :

Article Précédent

Allison look 2-1

Comment porter le transparent ?

Article Suivant

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-30 at 13.58.15

Marathon du Pays de la Loire

Nos Meilleurs Articles

little nonna

Little Nonna 

IMG_2387

Brassière Lytess Fit Active

Allison look 1-2

Après l’hiver

IMG_3983

Muffins Vegan avec Marlette

IMG_4334

Semi de Paris 2018 – Le Débrief

Allison look 2-1

Comment porter le transparent ?

_MG_2303

Préparation Etape du Tour : Faut-il borner ?

Allison look 3-5

Le bon jean Levi’s

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-30 at 13.58.15

Marathon du Pays de la Loire

2B64068A-C8C2-4BAB-BD68-271A43F0FC81

La jupe Sézane Arizona

IMG_4924

René Furterer prend soin de vos cheveux

Instagram



Failed to connect to api.instagram.com port 443: Connection refused
















Close
Wanna keep updated with our latest news?


Soyez informés de nos derniers articles !